Reading up on TOGAF 9.1 chapter 2

As promised I would give you a chapter a time on TOGAF, here is chapter 2.

Chapter 2 deals with core concepts and definitions! It defines TOGAF, Architecture, and Types of Architecture: Business, Data, Application, and Technology Architectures. The Architecture Development Method is a guide-line for a repeatable process, which will be covered in following chapters. TOGAF has defined deliverables, Artifacts and Architecture- and Solution-Building Blocks. The Architectures Developed fit into an Enterprise Continuum, and the Assets should get stored in an Architecture Repository, where External Models, Standards and an Architecture Board get a place, and must get a place in the organization, preferably as an Operational Entity with capabilities in major operational areas. It closes with the adaption of TOGAF to other frameworks which will be explained in Chapter 5.3.

This entry was posted in Architecture, Experience. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s